Thu30.10.1410:10

SGS Complimentary Live Webinar: Are Your Juvenile Products Safe?

Everything professionals need to know about the EU chemical requirements.

Logo SGS SA

A complimentary webinar, led by juvenile products experts, to help attendees better understand how chemical safety impacts your products. This webinar is relevant to all stakeholders active in the juvenile products and small childcare articles industry. The live webinar will take place online on November 13, 2014. Two sessions will be available.

Juvenile Products and EU Chemical Regulations

Babies often put things in their mouth. They suck and chew on pacifiers for hours, but will also lick the textiles on their pushchairs and the timber of exposed bed frames, to name just a few. Are you 100% sure that the products you design for, or sell on the European market are free from hazardous chemicals?
 
Juvenile products and small childcare articles are subject to many EU regulations on chemical requirements, such as EU REACH and other applicable standards.
 
Find out which requirements and regulations need to be taken into account to deliver safe products, with SGS. The company’s complimentary webinar, led by juvenile products experts, will help attendees to better understand how chemical safety impacts products.

Who Should Attend?

This webinar is relevant to all stakeholders active in the juvenile products and small childcare articles industry.

Who Will Be Presenting?


- Catherine Follin-Arbelet, SGS Global Juvenile Products expert
- HingWo Tsang, Information and Innovation Manager, SGS Toys and Juvenile Products
- Dr. Udo Krischke, SGS CTS, Global Technical Manager RSTS

 

Registration

 

SGS will be running two sessions, register for the time that is most convenient for you:
 
Registration for Session 1
09:00 London
10:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
17:00 Hong Kong
 
Registration for Session 2
16:00 London
17:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
11:00 New York

Duration / Language: 60 minutes (including Q&A) / English
Cost: This webinar is free of charge for attendees

About SGS Services for Juvenile Products

SGS has dedicated experts and services to assist clients in the development of juvenile products and childcare articles. SGS offers physical/mechanical tests, chemical tests, packaging evaluation, inspections to ensure the compliance of products in target markets. With the largest global network of juvenile products experts and testing facilities around the world - SGS is the partner to trust.

Please do not hesitate to contact an SGS expert for further information.

Contact details:

SGS Consumer Testing Services

Stephanie Pionchon  
Global Marketing Manager - Toys and Juvenile Products

t: +33 4 42 61 64 46
Email: cts.media@sgs.com  
Website: www.sgs.com/juvenileproducts

SGS is the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company. SGS is recognized as the global benchmark for quality and integrity. With more than 80,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 1,650 offices and laboratories around the world.

Press contact

portrino GmbH
Maxstraße 10
D-01067 Dresden

Germany

phone: +49-351-500 95 74
fax: +49-351-500 95 71

E-mail 

 

Downloads